AZP News

 Unofficial List of Constituencies with Winning Candidates

Unofficial List of Constituencies with Winning Candidates



ALTHOUGH the United National Congress (UNC) has not yet conceded defeat and have requested a recount in five of what are termed the marginal constituencies, the unofficial results have given the People’s National Movement (PNM) 22 out of the 41 seats following Monday’s general elections.

The Progressive Democratic Patriots has also requested a recount in the Tobago East seat that it lost.

It means that the UNC has retaken the Moruga/ Tableland seat that its lost in the 2015 elections and could now have 19 seats in the Parliament.

Below in a breakdown of the unofficial results with seats where a recount is requested, highlighted.


Arima Pennelope Beckles (PNM)
Arouca/Maloney Camille Robinson-Regis (PNM)
Barataria/San Juan Saddam Hosein (UNC)
Caroni Central Arnold Ram (UNC)
Caroni East Dr Rishi Seecharran (UNC)
Chaguanas East Vandana Mohit (UNC)
Chaguanas West Dinesh Rambally (UNC)
Couva North Ravi Ratiram (UNC)
Couva South Rudy Indarsingh (UNC)
Cumuto/Manzanilla Dr Rai Ragbir (UNC)
D’Abadie/O’Meara Lisa Morris-Julian (PNM)
Diego Martin Central Symon De Nobriga (PNM)
Diego Martin North East Colm Imbert (PNM)
Diego Martin West Dr Keith Rowley (PNM)
Fyzabad Dr Lackraj Bodoe (UNC)
La Brea Stephen McClatchie (PNM)
La Horquetta/Talparo Foster Cummings (PNM)
Laventille East/Morvant Adrian Leonce (PNM)
Laventille West Fitzgerald Hinds (PNM)
Lopinot/Bon Air West Marvin Gonzales (PNM)
Mayaro Rushton Paray (UNC)
Moruga/Tableland Michelle Benjamin (UNC)
Naparima Rodney Charles(UNC)
Oropouche East Dr Roodal Moonilal (UNC)
Oropouche West Davendranath Tancoo (UNC)
Point Fortin Kennedy Richards Jr. (PNM)
Pointe-a-Pierre David Lee (UNC)
PoS North/St Ann’s West Stuart Young (PNM)
Port of Spain South Keith Scotland (PNM)
Princes Town Barry Padarath (UNC)
San Fernando East Brian Manning (PNM)
San Fernando West Faris Al-Rawi (PNM)
Siparia Kamla Persad Bissessar (UNC)
St Ann’s East Nyan Gadsby-Dolly (PNM)
St Augustine Khadijah Ameen (UNC)
St Joseph Terrance Deyalsingh (PNM)
Tabaquite Anita Haynes (UNC)
Tobago East Ayanna Webster-Roy (PNM)
Tobago West Shamfa Cudjoe (PNM)
Toco/Sangre Grande Roger Monroe (PNM)
Tunapuna Esmond Forde (PNM)

PNM 22

UNC 19




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *