AZP News

 See Election Slates of PNM, UNC

See Election Slates of PNM, UNC

Digiqole ad


WITH over a month to go before general elections in Trinidad and Tobago, the United National Congress (UNC) has unveiled its full slate of candidates.

It has revealed its 39 candidates with none in the to Tobago seats.

In a statement on Sunday, the UNC stated, “Our screening committee has selected a formidable team all of whom are ready to work in service to our country.”

It noted, “We called all persons who want to work to take our country forward and the response was overwhelming.”

The UNC stated, “It is looking forward to a good, clean fight, allowing the people of our country to vote based on the policies that will benefit Trinidad and Tobago.”
Click on ad to purchase book

According to the statement, UNC Political Leader Kamla Persad Bissessar said, “The mix of skills and resources amongst this group has been aligned to our economic transformation plan, where they can find a space and a place where they can all contribute.

“I am inspired by their commitment to country, and their determination to work toward a better future.”
Click on ad to visit CXC Masters Facebook page

The People’s National Movement (PNM) also completed its screening process, but over the weekend, its candidate for D’Abadie/O’Mera Ancil Antoine had to be withdrawn after making a controversial statements about the Unites States.

Below are lists of the PNM and UNC candidates.


The PNM:

Arima Pennelope Beckles
Arouca/Maloney Camille Robinson-Regis
Barataria/San Juan Jason Williams
Caroni Central Reyad Ali
Caroni East Sharon Archie
Chaguanas East Clarence Rambharat
Chaguanas West Rackeal Bissoon
Couva North Sharda Satram
Couva South Rajendra Rampersad
Cumuto/Manzanilla Ronney Lochan
D’Abadie/O’Meara New Candidate TBA
Diego Martin Central Symon De Nobrega
Diego Martin North/East Colm Imbert
Diego Martin West Dr Keith Rowley
Fyzabad Solange De Souza
La Brea Stephen McClatchie
La Horquetta/Talparo Foster Cummings
Laventille East/Morvant Adrian Leonce
Laventille West Fitzgerald Hinds
Lopinot/Bon Air West Marvin Gonzales
Mayaro Bunny Mahabirsingh
Moruga/Tableland Winston Peters
Naparima Randy Sinanan
Oropouche East Clifford Rambharose
Oropouche West Lea Ramoutar
Point Fortin Kennedy Richards Jr.
Pointe-a-Pierre Daniel Dookie
PoS North/St Ann’s West Stuart Young
Port of Spain South Keith Scotland
Princes Town Sharon Baboolal
San Fernando East Brian Manning
San Fernando West Faris Al-Rawi
Siparia Rebecca Dipnarine
St Ann’s East Nyan Gadsby-Dolly
St Augustine Renuka Sagramsingh-Sooklal
St Joseph Terrance Deyalsingh
Tabaquite Michael Seales
Tobago East Ayanna Webster-Roy
Tobago West Shamfa Cudjoe
Toco/Sangre Grande Roger Monroe
Tunapuna Esmond Forde


The UNC:

Arima Flora Singh
Arouca/Maloney Cherry-Ann David
Barataria/San Juan Senator Saddam Hosein
Caroni East Dr Rishi Seecharran
Caroni Central Arnold Ram
Chaguanas East Mayor Vandana Mohit
Chaguanas West Dinesh Rambally
Couva North Ravi Ratiram
Couva South Rudy Indarsingh
Cumuto/Manzanilla Dr Rai Ragbir
Dabadie/Omeara Jamal Hoyte
Diego Marting Central John Laquis
Diego Martin North-East Eli Zakour
Diego Martin West Marsha Walker
Fyzabad Dr Lackram Bodoe
La Brea Victor Roberts
La Horquetta/Talparo Jearlean John
Laventille East Kareem Baird
Laventille West Rodney Stowe
Lopinot/Bon Aire West Triston Bonterre
Mayaro Rushton Paray
Moruga/Tableland Michelle Benjamin
Naparima Rodney Charles
Oropouche East Dr Roodal Moonilal
Oropouche West Davendranath Tancoo
Point Fortin Senator Tarhaqa Obika
Pointe-a-Pierre David Lee
Port of Spain North Darren Garner
Port of Spain South Curtis Orr
Princes Town Barry Padarath
San Fernando East Monifa Andrews
San Fernando West Senator Sean Sobers
Siparia Kamla Persad Bissessar
St Ann’s East Kenya Charles
St Augustine Senator Khadijah Ameen
St Joseph Lt Colonel Ahloy Hunt
Tabaquite Senator Anita Haynes
Toco Sangre Grande Nabila Green
Tunapuna David Nakhid





Digiqole ad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *