Cliff Hamilton is New Chairman of Tourism Trinidad

Spread the love



TRAVEL, Tourism and Hospitality expert Cliff Hamilton is the new Chairman of the Tourism Trinidad Limited (TTL) Board of Directors.

This according to a release of the Minister of Tourism, Culture and the Arts on Thursday.

Hamilton was handed his instruments of appointment by Minister of Tourism, Culture and the Arts Randall Mitchell.

Other board members who remained unchanged are Natania Mack (Deputy Chairman), Avalaughn Huggins, Shezrae Nesbitt, Terrance Bhagwatsingh, Lesley-Ann Assee, Brian Lewis, Devon Seale, and Shivana Inalsingh.

The board has been appointed for another two-year term.

Hamilton is a certified Destination Marketing Executive, Hotelier and Hospitality Educator with more than 35 years of leadership and experience in the public and private sectors in the Trinidad and Tobago, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos, St Kitts, Dominica, Guyana and the US cities of Houston and Dallas, the release stated.

He replaces Howard Chin Lee, a former Tourism Minister, who led the board until it’s expiration in 2021.

Pestex 12

Mitchell said, “On behalf of the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and the Arts, I wish to thank Mr Chin Lee for again accepting yet another call to public service. He continued to build out a fledging organisation, established strong corporate governance leadership and executed a successful domestic tourism campaign during a period largely affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. We wish him well in his present and future endeavours.”

TTL has had an acting chief executive officer in Heidi Alert for the past two years. She replaced Camille Campbell who exited in July 2019 following media reports that she was caught between a turbulent relationship with Mitchell and then TTL chairman Jenelle “Penny” Commissiong.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *