The Copa America Starts – Messi’s Last Dance

Spread the love

By Gerald Lutchman

THE South American championship – Copa America starts with defending and World Cup champions Argentina battling Canada to start the tournament at 8 pm local time.

The final will be held at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami.

This is the oldest still running continental football competition started in July 1916. This year is different in the United states of America because six Concacaf nations were invited to play. The six teams are USA, Canada, Mexico, Jamaica, Panama and Costa Rica. Trinidad and Tobago did not qualify. The 2024 edition could be the last international tournament for Lionel Messi.

Here are the groups:

The past winners are:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *