Alleyne Returns as ACTT Chairman

Spread the love

Caption: Newly-installed members of the ACTT with Minister of Education Nyan-Gadbsy-Dolly

DR Ruby Alleyne is retained as the chairman of the Accreditation Council of Trinidad and Tobago (ACTT).

A release from the Ministry of Education on Monday stated that the board was installed on Friday.

It stated, “The newly installed board of the Accreditation Council of Trinidad and Tobago (ACTT) has been reminded of the Ministry of Education’s vision for modern, relevant, equitable and quality education across the local landscape.”

Minister of Education Nyan Gadsby- Dolly and acting permanent secretary Simone Williams both echoed these sentiments in welcoming the new and returning board members at the Ministry of Education’s head office on St Vincent Street in Port of Spain, the release stated.

Dr Alleyne highlighted the global reality of “… the rise of artificial intelligence and the increase in online and blended learning,” while giving the assurance that the board will do their due diligence and take their mandate seriously, standing for the highest standards of education in tertiary education in Trinidad and Tobago.

Members of the ACTT board who received their Instruments of appointment at the installation ceremony, included six new members and represent a cross-section of professionals within the local tertiary education system.

The ACTT Board comprises:

  • Dr. Ruby Alleyne – Chairman
  • Delamae Wilson – Deputy Chairman
  • Dr Casandra Harry
  • Kize-Ann Jones
  • Maureen Giddings-Estwick
  • Dr Barbara Reynolds Member
  • Deborah Souza-Okpfabri
  • Archibald Prime
  • Pramatee Gajadhar
  • Lennon Ballah-Lashley
  • Randy Monilal
  • Curtis Floyd (Ex-officio)

AZP News is an independent news organisation that is not affiliated with any big business and depends solely on advertising to pay our bills. Therefore, we are asking for the generosity of our readers to help us with small donations of any amount, but we will be happy with US$1, US$5 or US$10. Click Here to Donate


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *