25 Vie for Position in TPP Internals

Spread the love

TWENTY-FIVE people have filed nominations to represent the membership of the Tobago People’s Party (TPP) in the upcoming internal election. 

Nomination Day was on held on Monday. 


The candidates are hoping to be selected for 12 positions in the party’s executive. 

Contesting the positions are: 

Chairman: Christlyn Moore, Trevor James, Ann Second 

Deputy Chairman: Joel Sampson 

Political Leader: Farley Augustine 

Deputy Political Leader: Faith B. Yisrael, David Thomas 

General Secretary: Pearl Alman-George 

Party Treasurer: Orlando Kerr, Nazimoodeen Baksh 

Elections Officer: Otis Noel, Alicia Roberts-Patterson 

Membership and Mobilisation Officer: Ackel Franklyn, Lance Ogiste, Ava McCall, Kelton Thomas 

Assistant General Secretary: Arnel DesVignes, Jacqueline Adams 

Assistant Party Treasurer: Natasha Legall-Roberts, Marlon Radgman 

Education, Research and Training Officer: Wayne James, Sean McCoon, Roston Wood, Nevlin Renwick 

Public Relations and Communications Officer: Tynielle Jack 

The internal elections of the TPP take place just under one year since it was first founded by Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Farley Augustine last year August. 


The formation of the party along with key members of the THA was a result of the break away from the Progressive Democratic Patriots (PDP) led by Watson Duke in 2022, the party that led Farley to the THA by defeating the People’s National Movement (PNM) for the first time in decades. 

The TPP internal election is scheduled to be  held on June 30. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *