AZP News

 List of Candidates for UNC Internal Elections 2020

List of Candidates for UNC Internal Elections 2020

Spread the love
Digiqole ad



THE list of candidates vying for leadership positions in the United National Congress (UNC) is final as the party gets ready for its internal elections on Sunday

Current political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Vasant Bharath are contending for the post of political leader.

Persad-Bisssessar’s team Team Star will battle against Bharath’s team Lotus on December 6.

Both team leaders launched their campaigns virtually two weeks ago.

In a letter dated November 23, the chairman of the internal elections management committee listed the names of all the persons who will be contesting the elections including Persad-Bissessar and Bharath.

The chairman advised that the full list of members of the party entitled to vote was available only to candidates or their authorised agents in writing at the party’s headquaters  in Couva upon payment of an administration cost of $500 per copy and upon signing an undertaking of confidentiality.
Click on ad to visit website

Following is the complete list of names and the positions they are vying for:

Political Leader  

Kamla Persad-Bissessar (Star)

Vasant Bharath (Lotus)

Deputy Political Leader 

Robert Amar

Lackram Bodoe (Star)

Jearlean John (Star)

David Lee (Star)

Joseph Pires (Lotus)

Ramona Ramdial (Lotus)

Stephen Ramroop (Lotus)
Click on Ad to visit Buywise Facebook page


Larry Lalla (Lotus)

Davendranath Tancoo (Star)

Deputy Chairman 

Khadijah Ameen (Star)

Hershael Ramesar (Lotus)

Policy and Strategy Officer 

Chunilal Bedassie (Lotus)

Sean Sobers (Star)
Click on advertisement to visit Facebook page of CXC Masters

Education Officer 

Clifton De Coteau, (Star)

Vera Dookie-Ramlal (Double Diamond)

Ramchand Rampersad (Lotus)

Research officer 

Nazima Ali Knox (Lotus)

Monifa Russell-Andrews (Star)

Elections officer 

Kamini Ramraj (Lotus)

Don Sylvester (Star)


William Archie (Star)

Winston Siriram (Lotus)

Party Organiser  

Ravi Ratiram (Star)

Prakash Williams (Lotus)

International Relations Officer 

Joey Harrynanan (Lotus)

Rishi Kanick

Nicholas Morris (Star)

Regional Representative Central 

Rasheed Karim (Star)

Andrew Mungal (Lotus)

Regional Representative North East 

Neil Gosine (Star)

Candice Mohan (Lotus)

Regional Representative North West 

Jason Peru (Lotus)

Ali Zakour (Star)

Regional Representative South 

Shanty Boodram (Star)

Anil Ramjit (Lotus)

Regional Representative Tobago 

Bheemal Ramlogan (Star)

Junior Barrington Thomas (Lotus)

Digiqole ad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *